Privacy Policy

Therapy now is a booking system designed to enable users to book therapy sessions online with registered counsellors calendars. The system uses Google's Online calendar features via API to reserve sessions with therapists. This consent to access individual Google calendars is provided securely through each therapist Gmail account whereby access to their personal calendars is granted to the therapynow.co.za website.

At no stage are clients or therapist calendar, booking or personally identifiable information made public on this website and only pre authorized therapists may disengage via their Google Calendar features to and direct secure in-person bookings. No conversation or part of conversation is ever recorded and all information (which includes only client email, phone number and name) is held in absolute confidence.

Only therapists and Staff on TherapyNow have access to their Calendar functions hosted with Google where appointments are managed.

TherapyNow.co.za on booking simply collects availability times from the assigned therapist's calendar and updates their calendar in available slots programmatically and transparently to the end-users to simply receive meeting requests in email formats.

Users of the system warrant that they are aware that TherapyNow performs calendar management functions on their behalf and provides explicit consent for TherapyNow.co.za to so.

Accounts created by users of TherapyNow.co.za are subject to our terms and conditions outlined here. No personal information is stored or required outside of the minimal information to manage the intended accounts for the purpose of managing online session bookings with therapists.

In order to manage registered users sessions TherapyNow.co.za makes use of text cookies to maintain logged in and logged out states as well as user behavior on this website and credentials information in the secured MySQL database, clients are able access their account and manage their personal, bookings and payment receipt information, any inactive or dormant accounts are automatically and permanently deleted from TherapyNows servers after 12 months of inactivity.

If you would like to know more about how TherapyNow uses cookies, please click here.